Seminars

Friday, January 28, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Dr. Gregory Noe, USGS, Reston, VA

Quantifying water quality and quantity impacts of floodplain forests

Invited by: Billy Beck

Friday, February 4, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Dr. Badri Khanal, University of Delaware

Invited by: Lisa Schulte Moore & Suraj Upadhaya

The Impact of Policy Design on Willingness to Pay for Ecosystem Services

 

Friday, February 11, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Dr. Mark Colwell, Humboldt State University, CA

Invited by: Sarah Hoepfner

Shorebird ecology and conservation concerns

Friday, February 18, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: In-person

Dr. Jim Jordahl, Iowa State University Bioeconomy Institute

TBD

Friday, February 25, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: In-person

Dr. Kari Bigham, Kansas State University

Invited by: Jade/Billy

Streambank erosion and stabilization research

Friday, March 4, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: In-person

Suzan Erem - Executive Director (in-person) willing to meet 1:1 with graduate students on the day of the presentation

Invited by: Tiffanie Stone

How Circling our Cities with Food Farms builds resilience

Friday, March 11, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: In-person

Dr. Anna Tucker - Assistant Unit Leader, Wildlife in the U.S. Geological Survey Iowa Cooperative Research Unit at Iowa State University

Modeling for wildlife conservation and management

Friday, March 25, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex
Friday, April 1, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Dr. Jennifer Archambault, US Fish and Wildlife Service

Invited by: Bobby Cope

Endangered Species Act, Conservation

TBD

Friday, April 8, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Dr. James Dietrich, University of Northern Iowa

Invited by: Pete Moore

Low-altitude remote sensing of landscape change

TBD

Friday, April 15, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: In-person

Dr. Jamie Schuler, West Virginia University

Invited by: Miranda Curzon

Friday, April 29, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Dr. Salli Dymond, University of Minnesota Duluth

Miranda Curzon