Seminars

After consulting with multiple faculty members, including NREM Department Chair Dr. Steve Dinsmore, the NREM Graduate Student Organization has decided to cancel ALL Spring 2020 NREM seminars. This is disappointing news, but this follows to current university restrictions on group gatherings, and we deem this decision to be in the best interests of public health and travel logistics in light of the COVID-19 outbreak.

Friday, February 12, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Presented by Caroline Gottschalk Druschke, University of Wisconsin-Madison, English Dept.

Friday, February 19, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Presented by Jonathan Slaght, Author of “Owls of the Eastern Ice”.

Friday, February 26, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Presented by Eric Hallerman, Virginia Tech University, Dept. of Fish and Wildlife Conservation.

Friday, March 5, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Presented by Chris Vandergoot, Michigan State University, Director of the Great Lakes Acoustic Telemetry Observatory System.

Friday, March 12, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Presented by Andrew Little, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, School of Natural Resources.

Friday, March 19, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex
Friday, March 26, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Presented by Tom Kwak, North Carolina State University, NC Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Unit Leader.

Friday, April 2, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Presented by Allison Roy, University of Massachusetts.

Friday, April 9, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Presented by Audrey Barker-Plotkin, Harvard Forest Research Manager.

Friday, April 16, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Presented by Michael Schrage, Wildlife Biologist, Fond du Lac Resource Management Division

Friday, April 23, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex
Friday, April 30, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Location: Webex

Presented by Christopher Kucharik, University of Wisconsin-Madison.