Dr. Jan Thompson awarded

Congratulations to Dr. Jan Thompson, Professor, with being awarded the title of Morrill Professor at the University Awards Ceremony held Monday, September 26, 2016.

The title of Morrill Professor is conferred on a faculty member who has exhibited excellence in undergraduate or graduate teaching or extension and outreach programs, and who has demonstrated outstanding performance in at least one other area of faculty responsibility. Nominees must hold the rank of professor and have served for at least five years prior to the current year on the Iowa State faculty. Dr. Thompson will retain the title for the remainder of her career at the university.