Events Archive

Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

christmas treeISU Forestry Club will be selling Christmas trees in November and December.

View additional dates, times, location and cost information.

Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

christmas treeISU Forestry Club will be selling Christmas trees in November and December.

View additional dates, times, location and cost information.

Friday, December 7, 2018 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

NREM Graduate Student Poster Symposium

Friday, December 7, 2018 - 12:00pm to 6:00pm

christmas treeISU Forestry Club will be selling Christmas trees in November and December.

View additional dates, times, location and cost information.

Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm

christmas treeISU Forestry Club will be selling Christmas trees in November and December.

View additional dates, times, location and cost information.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Come show off your chili cooking skills! The competition categories include: Roadkill Chili (non-conventional meat), Veggie Victory, Five-Alarm, Crowd Pleasin' (guests' favorite), and overall Chili Champ. Prizes will be given out for the winner in each category!

Please email Emma Hashman (ehashman@iastate.edu) if you are interested in competing, judging, making a dessert, or helping out with the event.

Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

christmas treeISU Forestry Club will be selling Christmas trees in November and December.

View additional dates, times, location and cost information.

Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

christmas treeISU Forestry Club will be selling Christmas trees in November and December.

View additional dates, times, location and cost information.

Friday, November 30, 2018 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Keith Gido, Kansas State University, Division of Biology

"Pockets of resistance: response of arid-land stream communities to climate, hydrology, and wildfire"

Friday, November 30, 2018 - 12:00pm to 6:00pm

christmas treeISU Forestry Club will be selling Christmas trees in November and December.

View additional dates, times, location and cost information.

Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm

christmas treeISU Forestry Club will be selling Christmas trees in November and December.

View additional dates, times, location and cost information.

Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

christmas treeISU Forestry Club will be selling Christmas trees in November and December.

View additional dates, times, location and cost information.

Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

christmas tree

ISU Forestry Club will be selling Christmas trees in November and December.

View additional dates, times, location and cost information.

Friday, November 16, 2018 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Bill Severud, University of Minnesota, Postdoctoral Research Associate

“Understanding the Complexities and Impact of Wolf Predation on a Declining Moose Population”

Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Alex’s thesis is titled "Rangewide Genetic Diversity and Population Structure and Within Basin Metapopulation Analysis of the Topeka Shiner (Notropis topeka) " The abstract of Alex’s thesis is included below.

Friday, November 9, 2018 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Laura Jackson, University of Northern Iowa, Tallgrass Prairie Center

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Craig Packer, University of Minnesota, Director of the Lion Research Center

“One is the loneliest number: The ecology of group living in African lions”

Friday, October 26, 2018 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Molly Hansen, Executive Director of Iowa Rivers Revival, Des MoinesTitle:

Friday, October 19, 2018 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Shawn Riley, Michigan State University, Fisheries and Wildlife

“Eat prey and love: dynamics of wild-harvested meat in Swedish (market) and American (non-market) societies”

Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 9:30am
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Tyler Grant, Iowa State University, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Joint Seminar with ENT

“Modeling Monarch Butterfly Dynamics: A Simulation Model of Movement and Egg-Laying and a Bayesian Statistical Model for Survival Estimation”

Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 12:30pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 12:30pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Wes Larson, University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point, Co-op Fishery Research Unit

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 8:30am

Pages