Events Archive

Friday, March 6, 2020 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm

Dr. Nick Haddad, Michigan State University, Integrative Biology Department– Title: Reconnecting landscapes for nature and for people
(Iowa State Lecture Series, Thursday at 5:30 in the Memorial Union Sun Room)

Friday, February 28, 2020 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Hannah Specht, Montana Cooperative Wildlife Research Unit–
Tentative title: Assessment of rare and elusive species

Friday, February 21, 2020 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Dan Isermann, University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point—
Title: Walleye research in Wisconsin: Insights from inland lakes and Green Bay

Friday, February 14, 2020 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Nancy Franz, Iowa State University Professor Emeritus and former Associate Dean of Extension and Outreach—
Title: Involvement in natural resources and conservation at multiple scales

Friday, January 31, 2020 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Robert Hollister, Grand Valley State University, Arctic Ecology Program–
Tentative title: Arctic plant ecology and climate response

Friday, December 13, 2019 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. George Hess from North Carolina State –
Title TBA; Topic: Biodiversity conservation in urban systems

Friday, December 13, 2019 - 3:00pm to Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 5:00pm

Forestry Club Christmas Tree Sales

Friday, December 6, 2019 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 3:00pm to Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 5:00pm

Forestry Club Christmas Tree Sales

Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 9:00am to Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 5:00pm

Friday, November 22, 2019 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Paweł Janiszewski from University of Warmia and Mazury, Poland‐‐
Title TBA; Possible topics: Eurasian beaver, European game management

Friday, November 15, 2019 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Larkin Powell from University of Nebraska –
Title TBA; Topic: Prairie chicken‐ wind turbine interactions

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 7:00pm

Margaret A. Palmer is a Distinguished University Professor at the University of Maryland, College Park, and a leader in restoration ecology, with an emphasis on restoration of rivers, streams, and wetlands.

https://www.event.iastate.edu/event/47797/?category=7&featured=1&f=1&sy=...

 

Friday, November 8, 2019 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Diana Tomback from University Colorado Denver –
Title TBA; Topic: White bark pine

Friday, November 1, 2019 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Rick Lindroth from UW Madison –
Title: Chemical and evolutionary ecology of herbivore defense in an iconic
tree species
(co‐sponsored by Entomology)

Friday, October 18, 2019 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Michelle Balmer from the Iowa DNR —
Title TBA; Topic: Lake restoration ecology

Friday, October 11, 2019 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Todd Arnold from University of Minnesota –
Title: Integrated Population Models: Improved Inference from Multiple Data
Streams

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Karen Oberhauser from University of Wisconsin‐Madison –
Title: Monarchs, Milkweed and Citizen Monitoring: Setting Conservation
Targets with Messy Data
(Department lecture, co‐sponsored by Entomology)

Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Dr. Karen Oberhauser from University of Wisconsin‐Madison –
Title: Monarchs: Dwindling Numbers for an Iconic Insect
(Errington Lecture; 7‐8 pm, Great Hall, Memorial Union)

Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Tallie Segel, M.A. from Concordia University –
Title: Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in Environmental Education

Monday, September 23, 2019 - 4:10pm to 5:00pm

Dr. David Coyle from Clemson University –
Title: Navigating the challenges of Cooperative Extension in changing times:
From the farm to the forest.
(Entomology Gunderson Lecture, cosponsored by NREM; 4:10‐5:00 p.m. in
220 Science II)

Friday, September 20, 2019 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Mitch Weegman from University of Missouri –
Title TBA; Topic: Avian population ecology

Pages