Events Archive

Friday, April 29, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Salli Dymond, University of Minnesota Duluth

Miranda Curzon

TBD

Friday, April 15, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Jamie Schuler, West Virginia University

Invited by: Miranda Curzon

TBD

Friday, April 8, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. James Dietrich, University of Northern Iowa

Invited by: Pete Moore

Low-altitude remote sensing of landscape change

Saturday, April 2, 2022 - 8:00am to 11:00am
Friday, April 1, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Jennifer Archambault, US Fish and Wildlife Service

Invited by: Bobby Cope

Endangered Species Act, Conservation

Friday, March 25, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Friday, March 11, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Anna Tucker - Assistant Unit Leader, Wildlife in the U.S. Geological Survey Iowa Cooperative Research Unit at Iowa State University

Modeling for wildlife conservation and management

Friday, March 4, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Suzan Erem - Executive Director (in-person) willing to meet 1:1 with graduate students on the day of the presentation

Invited by: Tiffanie Stone

How Circling our Cities with Food Farms builds resilience

TBD

Friday, February 25, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Kari Bigham, Kansas State University

Invited by: Jade/Billy

Streambank erosion and stabilization research

Friday, February 18, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Jim Jordahl, Iowa State University Bioeconomy Institute

Friday, February 11, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Mark Colwell, Humboldt State University, CA

Invited by: Sarah Hoepfner

Shorebird ecology and conservation concerns

Friday, February 4, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Badri Khanal, University of Delaware

Invited by: Lisa Schulte Moore & Suraj Upadhaya

The Impact of Policy Design on Willingness to Pay for Ecosystem Services

 

Friday, January 28, 2022 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Dr. Gregory Noe, USGS, Reston, VA

Quantifying water quality and quantity impacts of floodplain forests

Invited by: Billy Beck

Friday, April 30, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Presented by Christopher Kucharik, University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Friday, April 23, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Friday, April 16, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Presented by Michael Schrage, Wildlife Biologist, Fond du Lac Resource Management Division

Friday, April 9, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Presented by Audrey Barker-Plotkin, Harvard Forest Research Manager.

Friday, April 2, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Presented by Allison Roy, University of Massachusetts.

Friday, March 26, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Presented by Tom Kwak, North Carolina State University, NC Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Unit Leader.

Friday, March 19, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm
Friday, March 12, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Presented by Andrew Little, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, School of Natural Resources.

Friday, March 5, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Presented by Chris Vandergoot, Michigan State University, Director of the Great Lakes Acoustic Telemetry Observatory System.

Friday, February 26, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Presented by Eric Hallerman, Virginia Tech University, Dept. of Fish and Wildlife Conservation.

Friday, February 19, 2021 - 3:10pm to 4:00pm

Presented by Jonathan Slaght, Author of “Owls of the Eastern Ice”.

Pages